Info & links

DANCE SCIENCE:

International Association of Dance Medicine and Science (IADMS) http://www.iadms.org/

Trinity Laban http://www.trinitylaban.ac.uk/study/dance/dance-science

University of Wolverhampton Dance Science http://courses.wlv.ac.uk/course.asp?code=DC004P31UVD

Dance UK Healthier Dancer programme: http://www.danceuk.org/healthier-dancer-programme/

NIDMS http://www.nidms.co.uk/

 

BODY-MIND CENTERING:

Training and workshops in the UK: http://embody-move.co.uk/

BMC Association in USA: http://www.bodymindcentering.com/

Training and workshops in France: http://www.soma-france.org/en

Training and workshops in Germany: http://www.moveus.de/

Training and workshops in Italy: http://www.lebensnetz.it/en/

 

EVALUATION PARTNERS:

Choreographic Thinking Tools Project, Wayne McGregor|Random Dance: http://www.randomdance.org/r_research/current_projects

Ballet Lorent http://www.balletlorent.com/

Silent Signal http://www.silentsignal.org/category/collaborations/

Arts Trust http://www.artstrust.co.uk/artists-and-clients.html

Kate Flatt Projects: http://www.kateflatt.com/soul-play/

 

CREATIVITY RESEARCH PROJECTS:

Journal Article, Research in Dance Education: Facilitating and nurturing creativity in pre-vocational dancers: Findings from the UK Centres for Advanced Training OI:10.1080/14647893.2012.694415                           Debbie E. Watson, Sanna M. Nordin-Bates & Kerry A. Chappell (2012): http://www.tandfonline.com/doi/full/10.1080/14647893.2012.694415#abstract

http://www.trinitylaban.ac.uk/study/dance/dance-science/dance-science-research/the-cat-research-project

Centres for Advanced Training http://www.nationaldancecats.co.uk/

Dance Partners for Creativity, University of Exeter Graduate School of Education, Close Encounters publication:  http://oro.open.ac.uk/32440/  http://education.exeter.ac.uk/research_projects_detail.php?id=45

 

CURRENT AND RECENT PERFORMANCE AND DANCE MAKING:

The F-word, ‘exploring’ residency at Dance Base: http://www.dancebase.co.uk/professional/residencies

Ripple Project, collaborative choreographic project: http://www.ripplearts.co.uk

Outlander TV series, dance on location, episode 1, choreographer Rob Heaslip: http://www.starz.com/originals/outlander

Barrowlands Project, dance leader, community participation performance, choreography Michael Clark: http://www.barrowlandsproject.com/

 

MY DANCE HOME:                                            http://www.dancebase.co.uk

OTHER WONDERFUL PLACES TO DANCE: http://www.dancehouse.org/

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.